Birthday 2011

13 Oct

Happy Birthday to ME!!! πŸ˜€

I celebrated my birthday with the Husband only as the kids went to school. He planned everything and it was awesome for me. πŸ™‚

We travelled to Tagaytay for a quick getaway. On the way we stopped by Starbucks at Petron SLEX, and I was lucky to get a customer coupon in our receipt. That meant that I’ll have a free tall beverage on my next visit at any Starbucks branch. Even Starbucks had a gift for me on my birthday. πŸ˜€

We checked in at Summit Ridge, our fave hotel in Tagaytay. The Husband also called Seri Asia, the Spa in Summit Ridge, and made a 1PM appointment for a facial for both of us and also a massage for me. The day was a lucky one for me because they also have a promo in their services. It’s half the price for the massage, and a discount in the facials. Yey!

We had lunch at Antonio’s Garden Restaurant. What can I say? Everything at Antonio’s was FAB! The place, ambience, and the food was so delicious. Just look at the pics and I’m sure your mouth will water. πŸ˜›

For appetizers/starters:

Antonio's Farm Fresh Mesclun Salad with Raspberry Vinaigrette

Cream of Onion and Potatoes

For the main course:

Grilled Certified Angus Prime Ribeye Steak, rubbed with Cardamom/Antonio's Steak Sauce

My plate:

Antonio's Steak with Mashed Potatoes

The Husband’s plate:

Antonio's Steak with Black Olive Rice

For the Husband’s dessert:

Poached Pear in Port Wine with Vanilla Ice Cream

For my dessert:

Panna Cotta Sampler

We’ll definitely go back at Antonio’s!

After lunch, we headed back to the hotel for a little rest and then we’re off to Seri Asia for some body love. πŸ˜›

Having spent my birthday with the Husband was truly great. It really was a grand day for the two of us. πŸ™‚

*****

Thank you to all who remembered my birthday, who called, who left messages through text, email, my FB wall.Β  You’ve made this day more special for me.Β  Till my next birthday.Β  Ciao!

 

Leave a comment