GWEN’s 7th Birthday (Outing at Water Camp)

23 Oct
Another overdue post...

* September 18, 2011

The Husband and I initially planned for a big and grand party to celebrate our dear daughter’s 7th birthday. I psyched myself of being a party planner once again. I already planned the theme and the design of the invitations that I was supposed to make personally. Seeing that there would be lots of things to do and to plan, the Husband half-seriously asked the little girl if she’d rather receive a gift from us which would be something she really wished for and/or liked very much, and not have a big party at all. Amazingly, dear daughter agreed. When we asked if it’s really okay with her, she said that it is and she’d already be happy with just the gift. Awwww! isn’t she sweet? I felt that my baby is so mature.

Since there wouldn’t be a party anymore, the Husband and I decided to have an outing on her birthday, with cakes and banners and loot bags for her cousins, just so she could feel that we celebrated her birthday.

So we invited my side of the family, and we went swimming at Water Camp Resort in Kawit, Cavite. The travel to the resort was only 15 minutes because we went via the new Cavitex highway. There were lots of food prepared by my mother. We rented 2 rooms and a cottage in the resort so we were comfortable. I bought a cake and prepared a birthday banner and loot bags. I let the kids sang the Happy Birthday song first, then Gwen blew her candle. I really could tell that she liked it a lot. Afterwards, the kids ate and then went off swimming.

The resort had a lot of changes from the last time we were there. Another big swimming pool was added and of course, our new favorite – the Wave Pool! Oh we had a lot of fun there. The kids really loved it and they kept on coming back.

Before we went home, Gwen handed her lootbags to her cousins, and let each of them get a Squinkie ball from her Squinkie Gumball machine. They had a fun getting their prizes from a little ball.

At home, Gwen opened her remaining gifts from us. 🙂

Happy 7th Birthday, Gwen! 🙂

Leave a comment